Geno Lenardo is the original lead guitarist and co-songwriter for the multi platinum selling band FILTER.

FILTER charts scored a #1 with "Take A Picture" a #2 with "Where Do We Go From Here" a # 3 with "Hey Man Nice Shot" a #4 with "The Best Things" and a #5 with "Welcome To The Fold". 


He also has been a writing and performing member of the bands CHEMLAB and CHEVELLE and DEVICE (feat. David Draiman of DISTURBED) which had a #1 hit at Modern Rock radio with the song "Villify". And most recently co-wrote with Sully Erna on the song "Let It Out" for Godsmacks #8 album on the Billboard Top 200.


As a lead guitarist Geno has played over 1400 live shows in over 28 countries as well as late night TV performances on CONAN(twice),The David Letterman Show, Jay Leno,  Last Call with Carson Daly as well as international televised performances on Much Music(Canada), MTV/UK,

Top Of The Pops/UK, and Canal Plus/France.


Lenardo majored in Music Production and Engineering and/Composition at the prestigious Berklee College Of Music in Boston from 1987-91. He then returned to his hometown of Chicago to become a staff engineer at the world famous Chicago Trax Recording from 1991-95 working on the classic industrial album Psalm 69 by Ministry and has since garnered extensive songwriting, production, composing and engineering credits to his name.


Lenardo’s early film scoring credits include Desert Bayou(2007) a documentary about Hurricane Katrina evacuees as well as The Thirsting

( 2007),No Destination (2007),Cake:A Wedding Story (2007),

Underworld-Rise Of The Lycans  (2008),Teenage Dirtbag (2009),Gut To Go (2010)


In 2012,Geno was called upon by Brian McNelis the head of Lakeshore Records to write original songs for many films such as  Underworld: Awakening starring Kate Beckinsdale.

The project found Geno collaborating with many different singers including Lacey Strum from the band Flyleaf  on the song "Heavy Prey”as well as Stella from Sister Soliel “Killer And A Queen” and Ryan T Hope from The Lifeline” You Won’t See The Light”.In 2014


Lakeshore Entertainment partnered again with Geno on the film I, Frankenstein starring Arron Eckhart  to write with composer/songwriter Daniel Davies on the songs "Trouble" and “Misgiving”.


Currently you can hear Geno’s scoring and songwriting on Jennifer Garner’s  feature film PEPPERMINT airing on SHOWTIME collaborating with Ash Costello of the band New Years Day on the song "Push Me”

He is also in post production on three new films from writer/director Mark David.  Starf#cker, Capp’s Crossing(Wrong Side Of Dead),and Boy Makes Girl.

Geno is a featured composer in BMG’s Composer Corner.


  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Vimeo - Grey Circle

© 2023 by Effection, Music For Media. Proudly created with